Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Topic Options
#89856 - 03/28/12 02:06 AM Newbie - Need lots of help with my project
Tuvac Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

Loc: NY
I have a question for a two speaker system I am hoping on building. First of all, I have to say that even though I have been reading/studying this audio scene for more than a year now, I am still a newbie. That may become painfully obvious soon enough. I have a SAE A202 Power Amp which I bought new when I was in college, and an OPPO BDP-83SE. The SAE will NOT be part of my system, the OPPO will be. I hope to use this forum as my inspiration and guidance as I build, learn, and ultimately put together a decent system.

I plan on purchasing the Legacy Focus SE speakers, which run at 4 Ohms, and each speaker has two pairs of binding posts so that they can be bi-amped. I was planning on buying 4 M2200 amps for this purpose, 2 for each side to get 300 watts into 4 ohms x2 for a total of 600 watts per channel/speaker. Since the recommended amplification for these speaker is 10 - 500 Watts. The two amps per side should give me more than enough power.