Outlaw Audio home shop products hideout news support about
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#63548 - 01/13/07 09:48 PM 990 turns off by its self
craigp Offline
Deputy Gunslinger

I am new to the form and would appreciate any help. For the last few weeks I have had problems with the 990. While watching TV through the cable box, the tv goes to black like when the 990 is turned off. Turning the 990 off then on brings the picture back.
The 990 must also be turned off and on too when switching from DVD to Video 1 (cable), switching from video 1 to DVD is ok.
Another issue is a blue screen for a few seconds on the tv while watching cable or a dvd, the audio is not affected when this happens.
The last issue I have is getting the cable programs audio to play through my external speakers. DVD plays through the surround sound fine. Cable only plays through the TV speakers since a hard reset. Befor the hard rest was my inital install and the tv (cable) would play through the surround speakers some times and other times it would play through the tv speakers. I never figured out why. I hope it is not the 990.
Thank you for any help.
Craig

System
7125 amp
Panasonic TH-42PM50U TV
comcast DVR cable box

#63549 - 01/14/07 01:28 PM Re: 990 turns off by its self
AvFan Offline
Desperado

Loc: El Cajon, California
craigp,

Welcome to the saloon! When I have run into issues in my HT I start with the easiest things to fix. You may have already checked, but make sure all the cables are well seated; a loose cable can cause intermitent problems. It looks like your video issues occur when you use your Comcast cable. Are you using a new cable box or changed the box's setup? You may want to do a hard reset of the cable box. If so, you may want to revisit the setup/reset with Comcast technical support.